Vinyl Avengers logo

DJs Loadz & LadyJade

Click here for our facebook page Click here for our twitter page

YouTube

Home - Masks - Events - About - Contact - Gallery - Parties - Shop - Vegan

Upcoming Events

Live events are at the bottom of this page. Please see our Facebook events page for more details. To sign-up for our weekly or monthly whatsapp updates, send a msg (with your name) to 07737 323007

Online Video events:

We have many videos for your entertainment on our facebook page and YouTube channel.

Online Radio events:

We have a Sunday evening radio show (6-8pm) playing vinyl-only retro soul on London soul music radio station, Chocolate Radio. We will be playing Northern Soul, Motown, Atlantic Soul, Stax, funk, groovin' 60's & 70's soul favourites, underplayed classics and some more up-to-date tunes with a retro soul feel. You can hear the catch-up shows on Mixcloud.


Vinyl Avengers International Women's week radio show: 2-hour vinyl-only radio show with all female retro soul artistes, as our tribute to International Women's Week and Mother's Day (UK) This is a Retro Soul show with mainly soul tunes:


Vinyl Avengers go the movies! 2-hour vinyl-only radio show with only songs from movies. This is a Retro Soul show with mainly soul tunes:


Actual Live events:

We have loads of events booked for this summer, mainly open-air events, at some unique venues. Please remember that events could still get cancelled last minute due to the weather or change in regulations, so keep in touch via whatsapp.

 

Wed 28 July: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air) The Mid-Week Beat
Fri 30 July: Molloy's, TQY (5-9pm, Open-air) Populat music pub with new open-air terrace, new outside bar, and ASTROTURF DANCE FLOOR! No food available, but you can bring your own! After 9pm, it's possible to move inside the pub, until closing time.
Sat 31 July: private party
Sun 1 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL
Mon 2 August: Cantina, PTN (5-9pm Open-air) MOTOWN MONDAY

Wed 4 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air) The Mid-Week Beat
Fri 6 August: Plymouth Fleet St (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sat 7 August: One World, TQY (7-11pm, Open-air)
Sun 8 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL
Mon 9 August: Cantina, PTN (5-9pm Open-air) MOTOWN MONDAY

Wed 11 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air) The Mid-Week Beat
Fri 13 August: tbc
Sat 14 August: Breakwater Bistro, BRIXHAM (6-10pm, Open-air, on the beach!!)
Sun 15 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL
Mon 16 August: Cantina, PTN (5-9pm Open-air) MOTOWN MONDAY

Wed 18 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air) The Mid-Week Beat
Fri 20 August: tbc
Sat 21 August: Plymouth Fleet St, PL1 (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sun 22 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL
Mon 23 August: Cantina, PTN (5-9pm Open-air) MOTOWN MONDAY

Wed 25 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air) The Mid-Week Beat
Fri 27 August: TEIGNMOUTH Blue Anchor (5.30-7.30pm, open-air)
Sat 28 August: One World, TQY (2-6pm, Open-air) times tbc
Sun 29 August: Waterside, PTN (2-5pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL
Sun 29 August: St Marychurch Con Club, TQY (8-11pm, large venue with good dance floor)
Mon 30 August: Cantina, PTN (5-9pm Open-air) MOTOWN MONDAY

Sat 4 September: private party
Sun 5 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL

Fri 10 September: TQ2, TQY (8-11pm, large venue)
Sat 11 September: One World, TQY (7-11pm, Open-air)
Sun 12 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL

Fri 17 September: Crown & Anchor, Plymouth (8.30-midnight, popular bar on the Barbican)
Sat 18 September: Ivybridge EXCHANGE (times to be announced)
Sun 19 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL

Sat 25 September: Devon Arms, TQY (8-11)
Sun 26 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air) SUNDAY SOUL

Fri 1 October: Plymouth Fleet St, PL1 (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sat 2 October: private party
Sun 3 October: Teignmouth Blue Anchor (3-5pm)

Sat 9 October: tbc

Sat 16 October: private party

Sat 23 October: tbc

Sat 30 October: Mid Devon Constitutional Club, Newton Abbot (8-midnight)
Sun 31 October: tbc

Sat 6 November: tbc

Fri 12 November: Crown & Anchor, Plymouth (8.30-midnight, popular bar on the Barbican)
Sat 13 November: Devon Arms, TQY (8-11)

Sat 20 November: tbc

Sat 27 November: private party

Fri 3 December: Teignmouth Blue Anchor
Sat 4 December: Jubilee, Torpoint (9pm - midnight)

Sat 11 December: Devon Arms, TQY (8-11)

Fri 17 December: Plymouth Fleet St, PL1 (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sat 18 December: Exeter Kings, Cowick St.
Sun 19 December: TQ2, TQY (8-11pm, large venue)

Sun 26 December: Devon Arms, TQY (times to be confirmed) BOXING DAY PARTY
Mon 27 December: Waterside, Paignton

Fri 31 December: New Year's Eve at the Palace Theatre in Paignton (Tickets go on sale Monday 9th August)

ALL WITH FREE ENTRY(except for NYE), but table bookings may be required.

  • To book a table for our events at One World Cafe, Molloy's, or The Waterside, send us a whatsapp message to 07737 323007. Please note: no children are currently permitted at One World Cafe after 6pm.
  • Cantina & The Breakwater don't do table bookings, arrive early to get a seat.
  • You can also just turn up at any of these venues, as being seated is no longer a requirement.

Jade & Ian 🎶🛵😘

     
Page updated 27th July 2021
 
radio  
Waterside   mid-week
Motown   NYE
Home - Masks - Events - About - Contact - Gallery - Parties - Shop - Vegan