Vinyl Avengers logo

DJs Loadz & LadyJade

Click here for our facebook page Click here for our twitter page

YouTube

Home - Masks - Events - About - Contact - Gallery - Parties - Shop - Vegan

Upcoming Events

Live events are at the bottom of this page. Please see our Facebook events page for more details. To sign-up for our weekly or monthly whatsapp updates, send a msg (with your name) to 07737 323007

Online Video events:

We have many videos for your entertainment on our facebook page and YouTube channel.

Online Radio events:

We have a Sunday evening radio show (6-8pm) playing vinyl-only retro soul on London soul music radio station, Chocolate Radio. We will be playing Northern Soul, Motown, Atlantic Soul, Stax, funk, groovin' 60's & 70's soul favourites, underplayed classics and some more up-to-date tunes with a retro soul feel. You can hear the catch-up shows on Mixcloud.


Vinyl Avengers International Women's week radio show: 2-hour vinyl-only radio show with all female retro soul artistes, as our tribute to International Women's Week and Mother's Day (UK) This is a Retro Soul show with mainly soul tunes:


Vinyl Avengers go the movies! 2-hour vinyl-only radio show with only songs from movies. This is a Retro Soul show with mainly soul tunes:


Actual Live events:

We have loads of events booked for this summer, mainly open-air events, but also some great, indoor dance floors and unique venues. We will be following the government's advice about social distancing, mask use, etc. Please remember that events could still get cancelled last minute due to the weather or change in regulations, so keep in touch via whatsapp.

Low-key, open-air events:

BH Sat 29 May: One World, TQY (6-10pm open-air) text/whatsapp VINYL AVENGERS to book a table
BH Sun 30 May: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm open-air) Contact venue to book a table
BH Mon 31 May: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm open-air) No table bookings, just turn up.

Fathers day: Sun 20 June: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm open-air) Contact venue to book a table

Restrictions lifted, dancing allowed:

Mon 21 June: One World, TQY (6-11pm open-air)

Fri 25 June: private party
Sat 26 June: Plymouth Fleet St (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sun 27 June: Exeter Kings (3-6pm, open-air)

Fri 2 July: TQ2, TQY (8-11pm, large venue)
Sat 3 July: One World, TQY (7-11pm, Open-air)
Sun 4 July: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 5 July: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 7 July: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 9 July: Crown & Anchor, Plymouth (8.30-midnight, popular bar on the Barbican)
Sat 10 July: private party
Sun 11 July: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 12 July: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 14 July: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 16 July: tbc
Sat 17 July: tbc
Sun 18 July: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 19 July: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 21 July: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 23 July: tbc
Sat 24 July: Jubilee, Torpoint (9pm - midnight)
Sun 25 July: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 26 July: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 28 July: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 30 July: tbc
Sat 31 July: private party
Sun 1 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 2 August: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 4 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 6 August: tbc
Sat 7 August: One World, TQY (7-11pm, Open-air)
Sun 8 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 9 August: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 11 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 13 August: tbc
Sat 14 August: tbc
Sun 15 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 16 August: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 18 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 20 August: tbc
Sat 21 August: Plymouth Fleet St, PL1 (9pm-1am big dance floor, new big venue)
Sun 22 August: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)
Mon 23 August: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Wed 25 August: One World, TQY (6-10pm, Open-air)
Fri 27 August: TEIGNMOUTH Blue Anchor (5.30-7.30pm, open-air)
Sat 28 August: One World, TQY (2-6pm, Open-air)
Sun 29 August: Waterside, PTN (2-6pm, open-air + ska band: KING L)
Sun 29 August: St Marychurch Con Club, TQY (8-11pm, large venue with good dance floor)
Mon 30 August: Cantina, PTN (6-10pm Open-air)

Fri 3 September: tbc
Sat 4 September: private party
Sun 5 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)

Fri 10 September: TQ2, TQY (8-11pm, large venue)
Sat 11 September: One World, TQY (7-11pm, Open-air)
Sun 12 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)

Fri 17 September: Crown & Anchor, Plymouth (8.30-midnight, popular bar on the Barbican)
Sat 18 September: Ivybridge EXCHANGE (times to be announced)
Sun 19 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)

Fri 24 September: tbc
Sat 25 September: Devon Arms, TQY (8-11)
Sun 26 September: Waterside, PTN (2.30-5.30pm, open-air)

ALL WITH FREE ENTRY, but table bookings may be required.

We are planning a new year's eve event at a spectacular venue in Paignton for NYE 2021, with details to follow.

Jade & Ian 🎶🛵😘

Vinyl Avengers on YouTube   Retro Soul
Page updated 4th May 2021
 
Home - Masks - Events - About - Contact - Gallery - Parties - Shop - Vegan